Loupe Loupe Logo Sans titre - 2 Logo color EN I-motion_VA_Q Logo White EN I-motion_VA_BL Logo Logo Logo Logo Logo Logo Logo

Stéphanie Raymond

Before I became part of the team in February 2018, I had a somewhat atypical professional career.

I started my professional life 14 years ago as a nursing assistant, then I wanted to evolve in the administrative world, while maintaining a human contact, and I had the opportunity to occupy the post of hospital secretary in a department of Neuropediatrics, in which I learned a lot about the different neurological pathologies in children. I had the chance to meet Pr Servais there, and to participate in setting up and programming the first injections of Nusinersen. Due to special circonstances, he offered me to join the I-Motion team as medical secretary, and here I am !

Since my arrival, I have been able to learn a lot of new things, among others on clinical trials, but also on different neuromuscular pathologies, and it is very enriching! I appreciate that the human side of medicine is preserved, and working in contact with so many competent people is very motivating!

Aside from I-Motion, I am the mother of a big boy, who puts me through the mill, but without whom my life would be bland. I like logic and puzzle games, sci-fi series and novels, the Marvel universe and ballads in Paris.

In the animal mural, I chose the turtle, because slowly but surely, it always reaches its destination, and so do I !

Logo white en

Loupe Loupe Logo Sans titre - 2 Logo color EN I-motion_VA_Q Logo White EN I-motion_VA_BL Logo Logo Logo Logo Logo Logo Logo

Stéphanie Raymond

Avant de rejoindre l’équipe en février 2018, j’ai eu un parcours professionnel quelque peu atypique.

J’ai commencé ma vie professionnelle il y a 14 ans en tant qu’aide-soignante avant de décider à évoluer dans l’univers administratif, tout en conservant un contact humain. J’ai alors eu l’opportunité d’occuper le poste de secrétaire hospitalière dans un service de Neuropédiatrie, dans lequel j’ai énormément appris sur les différentes pathologies neurologiques chez l’enfant. J’ai ensuite eu la chance d’y rencontrer le Pr Servais, et de participer à la mise en place et à la programmation des premières injections de Nusinersen. Suite à un concours de circonstances, il m’a proposé de rejoindre l’équipe d’I-Motion en tant que secrétaire médicale, et me voilà !

Depuis mon arrivée, j’ai pu apprendre pleins de nouvelles choses, entre autres sur les essais cliniques, mais également sur les différentes pathologies neuromusculaires, et c’est très enrichissant ! J’apprécie que le côté humain de la médecine soit conservé, et travailler au contact d’autant de personnes aussi compétentes est très motivant !

A part I-Motion, je suis maman d’un grand garçon qui m’en fait voir de toutes les couleurs, mais sans qui ma vie serait bien fade. J’aime les jeux de logique et d’énigmes, les séries et romans de type science-fiction, l’univers Marvel et les ballades dans Paris.

Dans la fresque, j’ai choisi la tortue, car lentement mais sûrement, elle arrive toujours à destination, et moi aussi !

Logo white en