Loupe Loupe Logo Sans titre - 2 Logo color EN I-motion_VA_Q Logo White EN I-motion_VA_BL Logo Logo Logo Logo Logo Logo Logo

Ruxandra Cardas

It all begun during my 2nd year of pediatric neurology internship in Bucharest. I was sent to Paris in a completely unexpected way to follow my passion, rare diseases. 

I joined the Institute of Myology at La Pitié-Salpetrière Hospital, which quickly became my second home. The high skill level and the warmth with which I was greeted helped me  to endure the the fact that I missed my country and my family. Little by little, I discovered clinical research and I became interested above all in the ethical aspects that I cherish most in my profession as a doctor. After an enriching international experience, I returned to I-Motion as a neuropediatrician to contribute with my knowledge in the field  and also my little organizational side.

Having a foreign language profile helps me a lot on a daily basis to interact with our patients who come from all over Europe. When I don’t practice medicine, I turn to my first love, music. I practice yoga and I am passionate about films and nature.

I chose the cat as a totem animal, with a thought of gratitude to my two 4-legged friends who make my life more beautiful every day and who taught me patience, the art of good timing for action and the courage to explore the unknown with confidence.

Logo white en

Loupe Loupe Logo Sans titre - 2 Logo color EN I-motion_VA_Q Logo White EN I-motion_VA_BL Logo Logo Logo Logo Logo Logo Logo

Ruxandra Cardas

Tout a commencé au cours de ma deuxième année d’internat en neurologie pédiatrique à Bucarest. Je me suis retrouvée de façon totalement inattendue à Paris pour suivre ma passion, l’étude des maladies rares.

J’ai alors intégré l’Institut de Myologie à l’hôpital de la Pitié-Salpêtrière qui est très vite devenu ma deuxième maison. Le haut niveau de compétences et l’accueil chaleureux de l’équipe m’a beaucoup aidé à combler le mal du pays et l’absence de ma famille. Petit à petit, j’ai découvert la recherche clinique et j’ai intégré les aspects éthiques qui me tiennent à cœur dans le métier de médecin. Après une expérience internationale enrichissante, je retrouve I-Motion en tant que médecin spécialiste pour y apporter mon savoir ainsi que mon petit côté organisationnel.

Le fait d’avoir suivi un cursus en langues étrangères m’aide beaucoup au quotidien pour interagir avec nos petits patients qui viennent de partout en Europe. Quand je ne pratique pas la médecine, je me tourne vers mon premier amour, la musique. Je pratique également le yoga. Enfin, je suis passionnée de cinéma et de nature.

J’ai choisi comme animal totem, le chat, avec un grand sentiment de gratitude pour mes deux amis à 4 pattes qui me rendent la vie plus belle chaque jour et qui m’ont appris la patience, l’art du bon timing pour l’action et le courage d’explorer l’inconnu avec confiance.

Logo white en