Loupe Loupe Logo Sans titre - 2 Logo color EN I-motion_VA_Q Logo White EN I-motion_VA_BL Logo Logo Logo Logo Logo Logo Logo

Emmanuelle Lagrue

From my teenage years, I knew I would like to become a pediatrician if possible. The random internship distribution during my medical studies at APHP made me discover neuropediatrics, a specialty almost unknown at the time, and then within this already particular discipline, I discovered myology, an emerging “sub-specialty”, at the crossroads of research and care.

Once my myology diploma validated, I had the privilege of developing my clinical skills for almost 15 years at the CHRU de Tours, in parallel with the completion of a science thesis at the Faculty of Tours.

My wish to be able to offer the best opportunities to my patients led me to gradually get involved in clinical trials, finally leading to my integration in I-Motion at the end of 2020. I work as an investigator for clinical trials but also participate in patients’ follow-ups. Moreover, I have the great chance of carrying out part of my activity at Généthon, which allows me to cover a wide field ranging from the preclinical projects to our small patients.

My animal would undoubtedly be the anteater, because just like him I lead a peaceful life, centered on my family and loved ones.

Logo white en

Loupe Loupe Logo Sans titre - 2 Logo color EN I-motion_VA_Q Logo White EN I-motion_VA_BL Logo Logo Logo Logo Logo Logo Logo

Emmanuelle Lagrue

Dès l’adolescence, j’ai su que je souhaiterais devenir pédiatre si possible. Le hasard de la répartition des stages durant mes études de médecine à l’APHP m’a fait découvrir la neuropédiatrie, encore peu connue à l’époque, puis au sein de cette discipline déjà particulière, j’ai ensuite découvert la myologie, « sur-spécialité » émergente, à la croisée de la recherche et des soins.

Une fois validé le diplôme de myologie, j’ai eu le privilège de développer mes compétences cliniques pendant presque 15 ans au sein du CHRU de Tours, en parallèle de la réalisation d’une thèse de sciences au sein de la Faculté de Tours.

 

Le souhait de pouvoir offrir les meilleures opportunités à mes patients m’a emmené à m’impliquer progressivement dans les essais cliniques, jusqu’à mon intégration à I-Motion fin 2020. J’interviens en tant qu’investigatrice pour les essais cliniques mais participe également aux suivis des patients qui souhaitent consulter notre équipe. J’ai enfin la grande chance de réaliser une partie de mon activité à Généthon, ce qui me permet de couvrir un large champ allant des projets précliniques jusqu’aux petits patients.

Mon animal serait sans aucun doute le fourmilier, car tout comme lui je mène une vie paisible, centrée sur ma famille et mes proches.

Logo white en