Loupe Loupe Logo Sans titre - 2 Logo color EN I-motion_VA_Q Logo White EN I-motion_VA_BL Logo Logo Logo Logo Logo Logo Logo

The consultation at I-Motion is coordinated by five physicians, two physiotherapists and one psychologist, who later will be joined by an occupational therapist and a social worker. We have four rooms for medical consultations and two assessment rooms for physiotherapists.

Carte-patients-06-12-2016More than 400 patients are followed each year at I-Motion. We welcome patients of all ages (from newborns to adulthood) and of all nationalities (France, Romania, Poland, Lithuania, Russia, Spain …). I-Motion can provide multidisciplinary follow-up for children with neuromuscular disease, but may also be limited by the second opinion on a diagnosis or treatment.

The main neuromuscular diseases diagnosed and managed are: Duchenne muscular dystrophy, Spinal amyotrophy, Congenital myopathy, Congenital or autoimmune myasthenia, inflammatory disease, rare disease without diagnosis…

 

Patient’s comprehensive follow-up

Follow-up is coordinated by a multidisciplinary team: cardiologist, pneumologist, physical and rehabilitation physician, orthopedist, neurologist, pediatrician, nutritionist, psychologist.

I-Motion physiotherapists connect with physiotherapists who take care of the patient in town in order to ensure management of the patient and comprehensive follow-up.

The AFM-Téléthon‘s care referents are in direct contact with us to provide support to the patients in their life project and their relationship with the environment (school, medical and social structures, work, etc.).

Logo white en

Loupe Loupe Logo Sans titre - 2 Logo color EN I-motion_VA_Q Logo White EN I-motion_VA_BL Logo Logo Logo Logo Logo Logo Logo

La consultation à I-Motion est assurée par cinq médecins, deux kinésithérapeutes et une psychologue, auxquels se joindront prochainement un ergothérapeute et une assistante sociale. Nous avons quatre salles pour les consultations médicales et deux salles d’évaluation pour les kinésithérapeutes.

Carte-patients-06-12-2016Plus de 400 patients sont suivis chaque année à I-Motion. Nous accueillons des patients de tous âges (des nouveaux nés jusqu’à l’âge adulte)  et de toutes nationalités (France, Roumanie, Pologne, Lituanie, Russie, Espagne…). I-Motion peut assurer le suivi pluridisciplinaire des enfants présentant une maladie neuromusculaire, mais également se limiter à donner un second avis sur un diagnostic ou un traitement.

Les principales maladies neuromusculaires diagnostiquées et prises en charge sont : Dystrophie musculaire de Duchenne, Amyotrophie spinale, Myopathie congénitale, Myasthénie congénitale ou auto-immune, Maladie inflammatoire, Maladie rare sans diagnostic posé…

Un suivi global du patient

Le suivi est assuré par une équipe pluridisciplinaire : cardiologue, pneumologue, médecin physique et de réadaptation, orthopédiste, neurologue, pédiatre, nutritionniste, psychologue.

Les kinésithérapeutes d’I-Motion réalisent le lien avec les kinésithérapeutes de soins en ville afin d’assurer une prise en charge complète et de permettre un suivi global du patient.

Les référents parcours de santé de l’AFM-Téléthon sont en lien direct avec l’équipe d’I-Motion pour assurer l’accompagnement des patients, dans leur projet de vie et dans leurs relations avec l’environnement (école, structures médico-sociales, travail…).

Logo white en